Transam Day 95- We Did It

4225 miles in 95 days. We have crossed a continent. It’s be awesome. We finished on a 100 mile day…. epic. We set out at a fast pace and didn’t look back. 

The last time we did 100 miles I told Lau, I never wanted to do another one again but that would make me a hypocrit. I tell my spinners and lifters to try it (spinning or lifting) at least twice. Once to get over the body shock and again because you know whats coming. 

This time we were better, felt better, ate better, better scenery. It was a great ride. Enjoyed a lot of bike path. It was a special ride. The only annoying thing is the short steep climb to the finish line. It was the last thing we wanted after a long day in the saddle. But we have made it!!!

Going to hit up a pub for food and celebratory drinks. Then a rest day in this great house supplied by the church. We are both looking forward to the ride to Washington

Adventure on the Transam is over…

Leave a comment